Members of Council

Under Hazleton's form of government, City Council members vote on proposed city ordinances during public meetings in which the mayor is not required to participate. The mayor does not have a vote.

Meetings are held on the second floor of City Hall in Council Chambers. Meetings are held twice a month from January-May, once a month from June-August, and twice a month from September-December. The dates and times are set by Council.

Council members are:

  • James Perry, President
  • Anthony Colombo, Vice President
  • Allison Barletta
  • Lauren Sacco
  • Jack Mundie

Council members can be contacted through the City Clerk at 570-459-4986 or mailto:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. The fax number for City Council is 570-459-4969.