Council Meeting Dates

The following is the schedule of meeting dates for the year 2018, as approved by Council:

PLEASE NOTE: THESE MEETING DATES AND TIMES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE AT THE DISCRETION OF CITY COUNCIL.

City Council Meetings for the Year 2018

Work Sessions

Wed., January 10, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.
Wed., January 17, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                           
Wed., February 7, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                       
Wed., March 7, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                                
Wed., April 4, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                                  
Wed., May 2, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                                           
Wed., June 20, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                                 
Wed., July 18, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                                  
Wed., August 22, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                      
Wed., September 5, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                        
Wed., October 3, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                             
Wed., November 7, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                        
Wed., December 5, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.

Regular Meetings

Tues., January 2, 2018 at 10:00 a.m.  (Inauguration)                                                                
Wed., January 17, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. immediately following work session                                 
Wed., February 7, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.  immediately following work session                           
Wed., February 21, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                             
Wed., March 7, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.  immediately following work session                                 
Wed., March 21, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                             
Wed., April 4, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.  immediately following work session                                  
Wed., April 18, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                       
Wed., May 2, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.   immediately following work session                                  
Wed., May 16, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                     
Wed., June 20, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. immediately following work session                                 
Wed. July 18, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. immediately following work session                        
Wed. August 22, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. immediately following work session                              
Wed., September 5, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. immediately following work session                     
Wed., September 19, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                          
Wed., October 3, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.  immediately following work session                            
Wed., October 17, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                                     
Wed., November 7, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. immediately following work session             
Wed., November 14, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                          
Wed., November 21, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                         
Wed., December 5, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.  immediately following work session             
Wed., December 19, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.                                                                          
Thurs., December 27, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.

All meetings will be held in Council Chambers at City Hall, 40 North Church Street, 2nd Floor, Hazleton, Pennsylvania, 18201, unless otherwise noted.

Download Guidelines for Audience Participation at Council Meetings

Download Rules of Council